John Lee Hooker - ... And Seven Nights (LP)

John Lee Hooker - ... And Seven Nights (LP)
Price: 25.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Classic 1960's Era Album on 180g Vinyl for the First Time

John Lee Hooker’s classic 1960’s-era album …And Seven Nights, recorded in London with British band the Groundhogs, receives its first ever 180 gram vinyl reissue. The reissue features the original 1964 recordings, described by AllMusic as “raw, tight, and raunchy […] some of the best-backed recordings of Hooker’s career.” Groundhogs, led by guitarist Tony McPhee, backed Hooker on his 1964 UK tour and recorded …And Seven Nights in November of that year at IBC Studios in London. 

A1. Bad Luck And Trouble
A2. Waterfront
A3. No One Pleases Me But You
A4. It's Raining Here
A5. It's A Crazy Mixed Up World
A6. Seven Days And Seven Nights

B1. Mai Lee
B2. I'm Losin' You
B3. Little Girl Go Back To School
B4. Little Dreamer
B5. Don't Be Messin' With My Bread

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023