Acantha Lang - Beautiful Dreams (LP)

Acantha Lang - Beautiful Dreams (LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   
“If you like soul music, with a healthy dose of blues and funk thrown in…and if you like honest storytelling and songs that will lift your spirit, then you might want to check my music out,” ensures London by New Orleans soul revivalist Acantha Lang.
In a few short years, rising Robert Randolph collaborator Acantha Lang has swiftly become one of modern soul music’s best-kept secrets — building a dedicated fanbase through her "Standing On The Shoulders Of…" Soul series (currently over 9 million views across socials) where she honors past Stax and soul legends with spirited reimaginings of jukebox classics. Thus far, she's earned widespread praise across BBC Radio, earned over 1 million streams (and counting), and has been playlisted on top Spotify playlists including earning a spot on Spotify’s Best Retro Songs of 2021 and Best Funk Songs of 2022 playlist all without a debut album – until now.
Come June 30th, Lang will release her debut album 'Beautiful Dreams' a record that's destined to propel her from an undiscovered gem into the pantheon of modern soul greats. With Acantha's takes on Stax-inspired funk with Southern blues, she tells highly personal tales atop spirited, shimmering grooves. Acantha’s storytelling style harkens to age-old blues traditions while grounding itself in contemporary themes, delivering head-on lyrical attacks on fake news (the tell-all “He Said/She Said”), odes to motherly love in the wake of Katrina’s disaster (the gripping “Lois Lang”), and celebrations of Black strength and womanhood with confidence and pride.
  1. Sugar Woman
  2. Come Back Home
  3. Beautiful Dreams
  4. Eventually
  5. He Said / She Said
  6. Interlude: A Word From My Momma
  7. Lois Lang
  8. River Keep Runnin'
  9. It's Gonna Be Alright
  10. Carry The Weight
  11. Keep On
  12. Ride This Train (Extended Version)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023