Lucky Peterson - I'm Ready (2LP)

Lucky Peterson - I'm Ready (2LP)
Price: 42.90€
Format: LP
Label: DECCA
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   

I’m Ready is Lucky Peterson's most bluesy and arguably one of his most accomplished records, the first in the series on Verve after leaving Alligator Records. Recorded in 1992 and produced by John Snyder, the album brings a decidedly modern twist to blues standards such as Muddy Waters' I'm Ready, Willie Dixon's You Shook Me, Little Walter's It Ain't Right and Howlin' Wolf's Who's Been Talking. They blend happily with Peterson's original compositions such as Junk yard, Tribute to the king, Nothing but smoke or Spankin' leroy. On Wurlitzer electric piano, Hammond organ, guitar and vocals, this versatile and gifted musician is at his prime here.

  1. I'm Ready
  2. It Ain't Right
  3. You Shook Me
  4. Junk Yard
  5. Who's Been Talkin'?
  6. I Lost Faith Last Night
  7. Tribute To The King
  8. On The Sea Of Love
  9. Nothing But Smoke
  10. Spankin' Leroy11. Don't Cloud Up On Me
  11. Precious Lord Take My Hand

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023