John Mayall And The Bluesbrakers - A Hard Road (LP)

John Mayall And The Bluesbrakers - A Hard Road (LP)
Price: 36.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   

180g Vinyl faithfully replicates the original 1967 Decca Records UK stereo release

Hailing from Macclesfeld, Cheshire, and growing up in Cheadle Hulme, John Mayall had already made a name for himself on the Manchester blues scene before relocating to London in 1963 at the urging of Alexis Korner In the summer of 1966 Clapton left, partnering off with sometime Bluesbreaker Jack Bruce to form Cream. Mayall did not look back, re-employing East London guitarist Peter Green, who had previously flled in for Clapton. Undoubtedly equal to Clapton, with a marked difference in style, Green's signature sound enlivens 1967's A Hard Road. Hughie Flint had been replaced by Aynsley Dunbar on drums, and the trademark take on Chicago blues became heavier.

Side A
1. Pretty Woman
2. Stand Back Baby
3. My Time After Awhile
4. Snowy Wood
5. Man Of Stone
6. Tears In My Eyes

Side B
1. Driving Sideways
2. The Death Of J. B. Lenoir
3. I Can Quit You Baby
4. Streamline
5. Me And My Woman
6. Checkin' Up On My Baby

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023