Sonny Stitt - When Sonny Blows Blue (LP)

Sonny Stitt - When Sonny Blows Blue (LP)
Price: 39.90€
Format: LP
Label: P-VINE
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   
This product has a minimum quantity of 13579

P-Vine present a reissue of When Sonny Blows Blue by the legendary saxophonist Sonny Stitt for the first time on limited edition vinyl. Originally released in 1970, this album featured a star-studded line-up with the likes of Herbie Hancock, Grady Tate and Ron Carter backing Stitt across a number of jazz standards. By force of its cast, ‘Summertime’ and ‘Out of This World’, have never sounded quite like this. The gold sleeve returns along with an iconic Japanese obi strip.


  • Sonny Stitt - (alto & tenor sax)
  • Herbie Hancock - (piano, organ)
  • Ron Carter - (bass)
  • Howard C. Collins - (guitar)
  • Ted Sommer - (vibes)
  • Gene Bertoncini - (guitar)
  • John Pizzarelli - (guitar)
  • Grady Tate - (drums)

Recorded: New York, January 7, 8 & 9, 1970.


  • SIDE A
  • A1. Out Of This World
  • A2. Jason's Blues
  • A3. MacArthur Park
  • A4. My Idea
  • SIDE B
  • B1. Summertime
  • B2. Sonny
  • B3. When Sonny Blows Blue
  • B4. Opus I

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023