Iced Earth - Hellrider & I Walk Among You (Digi CD)

Iced Earth - Hellrider & I Walk Among You (Digi CD)
Price: 17.90€
Format: CD
Label: ROAR
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Fans of American metal act Iced Earth have long hoped for a new sign of life from their icons. On 28 April 2023, the wait will be over at last: Guitarist and founder member Jon Schaffer has announced the release of two new EPs on ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. Entitled ‘Hellrider’ and ‘I Walk Among You’, these releases will include rare recordings from the transition phase between singer Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens’ and predecessor/successor Matt Barlow in 2007 and 2008, a particularly exciting and eventful period in Iced Earth’s band history. The ‘Hellrider’ EP consists of the songs ‘Prophecy’, ‘Birth Of The Wicked’ and ‘The Coming Curse’, originally from the album ‘Something Wicked This Way Comes’ (1998), voted one of the best power metal records of all time by Metal Hammer. In late summer 2007, all three tracks were re-recorded, featuring Tim ‘Ripper’ Owens. The second EP ‘I Walk Among You’ includes the studio tracks ‘Setian Massacre’, ‘A Charge To Keep’ and ‘The Clouding’ from the 2007 album ‘Framing Armageddon (Something Wicked Part I)’, which were remixed and remastered in 2008 and feature the recently-returned Matt Barlow. In addition, there are the live tracks ‘Dark Saga’, ‘Pure Evil’ and ‘Iced Earth’, cut at the 2008 Graspop Metal Meeting and also featuring Barlow.

HELLRIDER (feat. Tim “Ripper” Owens)
1. Prophecy
2. Birth Of The Wicked
3. The Coming Curse
I WALK AMONG YOU (feat. Matt Barlow)
4. Setian Massacre
5. A Charge to Keep
6. The Clouding
7. Dark Saga (Live at Graspop 2008)
8. Pure Evil (Live at Graspop 2008)
9. Iced Earth (Live at Graspop 2008)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023