De La Soul - De La Soul Is Dead (2LP)

De La Soul - De La Soul Is Dead (2LP)
Price: 33.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

De La Soul's second album, originally released in 1991, was initially received poorly by the press and their fans due to its immediate rejection of the "daisy-age" image created by their debut LP. In the years since, however, it has come to be accepted as a stone cold classic that may even surpass the feel-good jams of Three Feet High And Rising with its expansive scope and more diverse subject matter such as drug addiction, incest, poseurs, in addition to the more expected, light-hearted material. Prince Paul's production is, again, nothing short of brilliant and De La Soul brings the flow that has made them, rightfully, hip-hop legends. "A Roller Skating Jam Named Saturdays," "Ring, Ring, Ring (Ha Ha Hey)" and "Keepin' the Faith" are all certified classics in the De La Soul catalog.


  1. Intro
  2. Oodles of O's
  3. Talkin' Bout Hey Love
  4. Pease Porridge
  5. Skit 1
  6. Johnny's Dead AKA Vincent Mason (Live From The BK Lounge)
  7. A Roller Skating Jam Named "Saturdays"
  8. WRMS' Dedication to the Bitty
  9. Bitties in the B.K. Lounge
  10. Skit 2
  11. My Brother's A Basehead
  12. Let, Let Me In
  13. Afro Connections at a Hi 5 (In the Eyes of the Hoodlum)


  1. Rap De Rap Show
  2. Millie Pulled a Pistol on Santa
  3. Who Do U Worship
  4. Skit 3
  5. Kicked Out the House
  6. Pass the Plugs
  7. Not Over till the Fat Lady Plays the Demo
  8. Ring Ring Ring (Ha Ha Hey)
  9. WRMS: Cat's in Control
  10. Skit 4
  11. Shwingalokate
  12. Fanatic of the B Word
  13. Keepin' the Faith
  14. Skit 5

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023