Bettye Lavette - Let Me Down Easy In Memphis (LP)

Bettye Lavette - Let Me Down Easy In Memphis (LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Label: SUN
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Sun Records 70th Anniversary 180g Vinyl LP!

Looking back on the career of a living legend, Let Me Down Easy: Bettye LaVette in Memphis captures the recordings she made in the 1960s for Silver Fox Records, part of the Sun Records family celebrating 70 years. Blending her northern R&B with southern soul, this remastered retrospective includes tracks like the rocking "He Made a Woman Out of Me", her explosive cover of "Piece of My Heart", and "Let Me Down Easy", which was recently featured by the electronic duo ODESZA.

Hailed by the New York Times as "one of the great soul interpreters of her generation," Bettye LaVette is a vocalist who can take any type of song and make it completely her own. Bettye is one of very few of her contemporaries who were recording during the birth of soul music in the 1960s and is still creating vital recordings today. To quote the late, great George Jones: "Bettye is truly a 'singer's singer.'"

  1. He Made a Woman Out of Me
  2. At the Mercy of a Man
  3. I'm in Love
  4. My Train's Coming In
  5. Nearer to You
  6. Do Your Duty
  7. Let Me Down Easy
  8. Games People Play
  9. Piece of My Heart
  10. We Got to Slip Around
  11. Easier to Say (Than Do)
  12. Love's Made a Fool Out of Me

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023