Norah Jones - Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary (CD)

Norah Jones - Come Away With Me: 20th Anniversary (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

20th Anniversary CD Reissue with Remastered Audio!

Norah Jones' seminal 2002 debut album Come Away With Me became a global phenomenon, reaching No. 1 in 20 countries, selling nearly 30 million copies, and sweeping the 2003 Grammy Awards. This 20th Anniversary reissue finds the now-classic album freshly remastered!

Beautifully crafted, expertly recorded and played, the intimacy of the 14 mellow, soul-and-country tinged songs is what makes it so special. It's like eavesdropping on someone's private thoughts and it has a maturity that belies Jones' age – she was 22 years old when she made it. Aside from the opening track, which made the Billboard Top 30, her cover of Hank Williams' "Cold Cold Heart" and the delicate "Come Away With Me" serve as the standout cuts. A modern-day "standard" akin to Carole King's Tapestry, few records in the 21st Century have resonated like this one!

1. Don’t Know Why
2. Seven Years
3. Cold Cold Heart
4. Feelin’ The Same Way
5. Come Away With Me
6. Shoot The Moon
7. Turn Me On
8. Lonestar
9. I’ve Got To See You Again
10. Painter Song
11. One Flight Down
12. Nightingale
13. The Long Day Is Over
14. The Nearness Of You

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2023