Price: 36.90€
Format: LP
Label: VERVE
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE is inspired by the climate emergency. The ten tracks, most of which feature Brian Eno singing, were recorded at his West London studio. "Like everybody else – except, apparently, most of the governments of the world – I've been thinking about our narrowing, precarious future, and this music grew out of those thoughts," Eno said. "Perhaps it's more accurate to say I've been feeling about it... and the music grew out of the feelings. Those of us who share those feelings are aware that the world is changing at a super-rapid rate, and that large parts of it are disappearing forever... hence the album title." FOREVERANDEVERNOMORE is Eno's twenty-second studio album and comes introduced by lead single, "There Were Bells." "These aren't propaganda songs to tell you what to believe and how to act," Eno adds. "Instead they're my own exploration of my own feelings. The hope is that they will invite you, the listener, to share those experiences and explorations."

  1. Who Gives a Thought
  2. We Let It In
  3. Icarus or Blériot
  4. Garden of Stars
  5. Inclusion
  6. There Were Bells
  7. Sherry
  8. I'm Hardly Me
  9. These Small Noises
  10. Making Gardens Out of Silence

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022