Paul Weller - Modern Classics: The Greatest Hits (2LP)

Paul Weller - Modern Classics: The Greatest Hits (2LP)
Price: 49.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   

Available on Vinyl for the First Time with Bonus LP of Live Tracks!

Originally released in 1998 and unavailable on vinyl until now – Modern Classics (The Greatest Hits) is a compilation album that features most of Paul Wellers' solo singles from 1991-1998. It's presented as a gatefold 2LP-set with a bonus live disc recorded live at Victoria Park, Hackney, London, in August 1998. The stellar comp is the perfect introduction to Paul's solo work and features 16 tracks taken from his first four solo albums, Paul Weller, Wild Wood, Stanley Road and Heavy Soul. Modern Classics gathers together most of Weller's early solo singles from 1991's "Into Tomorrow" to "Brand New Start", and everything in between. The album charted at No. 7 in the UK, where it also went double platinum. It has also enjoyed critical acclaim with AllMusic saying, "Modern Classics is a testament to Weller's strength as a singles artist and a terrifically enjoyable listen in its own right."


  1. Out Of The Sinking
  2. Peacock Suit
  3. Sunflower
  4. The Weaver
  5. Wild Wood
  6. Above The Clouds
  7. Uh-Huh Oh-Yeh
  8. Brushed
  9. The Changing Man
  10. Friday Street
  11. You Do Something To Me
  12. Brand New Start
  13. Hung Up
  14. Mermaids
  15. Broken Stones
  16. Into Tomorrow
  1. Into Tomorrow (Live)
  2. Peacock Suit (Live)
  3. Friday Street (Live)
  4. Mermaids (Live)
  5. Out Of The Sinking (Live)
  6. Heavy Soul (Live)
  7. Wild Wood (Live)
  8. Up In Suze's Room (Live)
  9. (Can You Hear Us) Holy Man? (Live)
  10. Changing Man (Live)
  11. Porcelain Gods (Live)
  12. Sunflower (Live)
  13. Broken Stones (Live)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022