David Sylvian - Manafon (2LP)

David Sylvian - Manafon (2LP)
Price: 33.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   
This product has a minimum quantity of 13579

Manafon, released in 2009, was David Sylvian's second solo album for his own Samadhisound label, described by the artist as "a modern kind of chamber music. Intimate, dynamic, emotive, democratic, economical." It was recorded during sessions in London, Vienna and Tokyo, bringing together such leading improvisers as Evan Parker, Keith Rowe, Christian Fennesz, Sachiko M, Otomo Yoshihide, John Tilbury, and members of Polwechsel, working in small ensembles. "It's still a path I intend to pursue musically," said Sylvian, "working with improvisation in some form or another. So you just follow whatever you feel is right for you. You follow your instinct and that's all you can remain true to." This is the first time Manafon has appeared on 180-gram vinyl, recut by the highly experienced engineer Tony Cousins at Metropolis Studios.


  1. Small Gods
  2. The Rabbit Skinner
  3. Random Acts if Senseless Violence
  4. The Greatest Living Englishman
  5. 125 Spheres


  1. Snow White in Appalachia
  2. Emily Dickinson
  3. The Department of Dead Letters
  4. Manafon
  5. Random Acts of Senseless Violence – Dai Fujikura Remix

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022