Scone Cash Players - Blast Furnace! (Coloured LP)

Scone Cash Players - Blast Furnace! (Coloured LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   
This product has a minimum quantity of 13579

Deep from the rusted steel mills of Youngstown, Ohio Colemine brings you the melting debut of the Scone Cash Players. Scone entered the studio on Dunham Street Brooklyn wearing a blue Adidas jump suit. The studio had just opened. At the helm was his old compadres from The Dap-kings. Namely Tommy Brenneck, Eric Kalb, Homer Steinweiss and Ian Hendrickson-Smith. They make up the "Bliss Machine" behind Scones's groove. It was a truly rare moment to catch these masters of music and taste in between tours of Sharon Jones and Charles Bradley.

Tommy put the mics around. Scone powered up the organ. The analog tape machine turned and turned. These songs were recorded. We worked all day and all night. Tears were shed. Three days of life were taken to make this album. We will never get them back. They were distilled to 40 minutes of pure emotion. It's a tale of woe. It's a tale of leaving art for responsibility. It's a farewell to an era. It's an orchestral journey that the Hammond B3 organ wasn't accustomed to. You can't compare this album to any other organ record!

  1. 1% Crown
  2. Bliss Machine
  3. The Slitter
  4. Heavy Gauge
  5. Necking
  6. Blast Furnace
  7. Jet Cool
  8. Call & Receive No Call Back
  9. Grinding Wheel
  10. Structural Failure
  11. Hot Coil!

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022