Grave Digger - Tunes Of War (Coloured 2LP)

Grave Digger - Tunes Of War (Coloured 2LP)
Price: 36.90€
Format: LP
Availability: ► OUT OF STOCK ◄

   - OR -   

German heavy metal band Grave Digger was first formed in 1980 by Chris Boltendahl and Peter Masson and is considered one of the “big four” of German power metal. 1996 was the year that Stefan Arnold became the drummer of Grave Digger. This year also marked the first release of their medieval trigology, Tunes Of War. This concept album told the story of the Scottish Jacobite rebellion of the 18th century. The trilogy continues with the 1998 Knights Of The Cross and the 1999 Excalibur.

Tunes Of War features backing vocals on several tracks by Hansi Kürsch, lead singer of Blind Guardian. This 2LP album is available as a limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on flaming coloured vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve with lyrics and pictures.

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • Gatefold sleeve with lyrics and pictures
  • Their 7th studio album, first album in their trilogy of medievally inspired concept albums
  • Featuring the hit “Rebellion (The Clans Are Marching)”
  • Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on “Flaming” coloured vinyl

Side A

1. The Brave (Intro)
2. Scotland United
3. The Dark Of The Sun

Side B

1. William Wallace (Braveheart)
2. The Bruce
3. The Battle Of The Flodden

Side C

1. The Ballad Of Mary (Queen Of Scots)
2. The Truth
3. Cry For Freedom (James the VI)

Side D

1. Killing Time
2. Rebellion (The Clans Are Marching)
3. Culledon Muir
4. The Fall Of The Brave (Outro)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022