Slipknot - Iowa (Coloured 2LP)

Slipknot - Iowa (Coloured 2LP)
Price: 49.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   


"Iowa" is the second studio album by American heavy metal band Slipknot. It was released by Roadrunner Records on August 28, 2001 and produced by Ross Robinson and Slipknot. The title is derived from the band's home state of Iowa, which the band members say is one of their biggest sources of inspiration.

After the success of their 1999 self-titled debut, the album was highly anticipated, but the pressure on the band was great. Their relationships with each other suffered and this was later described as the darkest period of their career. It was also the first full album to feature guitarist Jim Root, after he was only featured on two songs on the previous album.

Despite the problems within the band and with the development of "Iowa", Slipknot promoted the album for almost a year.

  1. (515)
  2. People = Shit
  3. Disasterpiece
  4. My Plague
  5. Everything Ends
  6. The Heretic Anthem
  7. Gently
  8. Left Behind
  9. The Shape
  10. I Am Hated
  11. Skin Ticket
  12. New Abortion
  13. Metabolic
  14. Iowa

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022