Pinetop Perkins - Pinetop's Boogie Woogie (Coloured LP)

Pinetop Perkins - Pinetop's Boogie Woogie (Coloured LP)
Price: 33.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   


Born in July 1913, piano player Joe Willie "Pinetop" Perkins toured and recorded with the finest in the business. After replacing Otis Spann in Muddy Waters' legendary band, he played and recorded with Muddy throughout the 60's and 70's. Having previously recorded for such acclaimed labels as Alligator, Sun, Chess and Shanachie Records, this W.C. Handy Award winner also made several appearances on Antone's Records. He released Pinetop's Boogie Woogie in 1992 on the Antone's label. Pinetop's Boogie Woogie has been remastered for vinyl and is pressed here on colored 180g LP with a beautiful, one of a kind package (leather texture, die-cut, embossed logo).

  1. Kidney Stew Blues
  2. You Don't Have To Go
  3. Ida B.
  4. Pinetop's Boogie Woogie
  5. Look On Yonder Wall
  6. Caledonia (What Makes Your Big Head So Hard?)
  7. High Heel Sneakers
  8. Sunny Road Blues
  9. That Ain't The Way To Do It
  10. How Long Blues
  11. Just A Little Bit
  12. Going Down Slow

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022