O.S.T. - West Side Story: Cast 2021 (2LP)

O.S.T. - West Side Story: Cast 2021 (2LP)
Price: 36.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Original soundtrack to the 2021 motion picture, the first musical from director Stephen Spielberg. The original West Side Story score was adapted for the new film by David Newman, who also wrote the scores to Ice Age, Matilda and Anastasia, the latter of which won him an Academy Award nomination for Best Original Score. Leonard Bernstein and Steven Sondheim's original musical was first adapted for the big screen in 1961, just four years after it first hit Broadway. It's now receiving it's long-anticipated second outing. Composer David Newman arranged and adapted Bernstein's original score for the film. Gustavo Dudamel conducted the New York Philharmonic during the film's recording sessions in 2019, with additional recording by the Los Angeles Philharmonic done the following year. Jeanine Tesori served as vocal coach, while frequent Spielberg collaborator John Williams served as music consultant.

01. Prologue
02. La Borinqueña (Sharks Version)
03. Jet Song -
04. Something's Coming
05. The Dance At The Gym: Blues, Promenade
06. The Dance At The Gym: Mambo
07. The Dance At The Gym: Cha-Cha, Meeting Scene, Jump
08. Maria
09. Balcony Scene (Tonight)
10. Transition To Scherzo / Scherzo
11. America
12. Gee, Officer Krupke
13. One Hand, One Heart
14. Cool
15. Tonight (Quintet)
16. The Rumble
17. I Feel Pretty
18. Somewhere - Performed By Rita Moreno
19. A Boy Like That / I Have A Love
20. Finale
21. End Credits

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022