Tindersticks - Past Imperfect: The Best Of Tindersticks ’92 - ’21 (Vinyl Box Set)

Tindersticks - Past Imperfect: The Best Of Tindersticks ’92 - ’21 (Vinyl Box Set)
Price: 89.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

"Nobody was between us and the records that we made," says Tindersticks frontman Stuart Staples. Mavens of intimate and expansive mood-song, Tindersticks have forged paths of their own unobstructed making over three decades, avidly trend-averse in their dusky and far-reaching explorations of the heart. Past Imperfect: The Best of Tindersticks '92-'21 maps the band's 30-year journey across a peerless 20-track chronology. "Each step a story," as Staples said on "How He Entered". And every song a fresh twist in a winding tale. It is the sound of an uncommonly ambitious band always seeking new ways to connect with their songs, rediscovering themselves as a unit at every turn so that everything familiar about their music sounds fresh again. Always, of course, by nobody's measure but their own.

PAST IMPERFECT The best of tindersticks ‘92 - '21 (2LP)

140g double LP
Pressed on coloured transparent orange vinyl
Gatefold jacket with printed inner sleeves
Comes with download code

Live At Glasgow City Halls 5th October 2008

140g double LP
First time ever on vinyl
Gatefold jacket
Comes with download code


PAST IMPERFECT The best of tindersticks ‘92 - 21’

Side 1:
1. City Sickness
2. Her (’92) (unreleased version)
3. Tiny Tears
4. Travelling Light (Single Version)
5. My Sister

Side 2:
6. Rented Rooms
7. Can We Start Again?
8. Dying Slowly
9. Sometimes It Hurts
10. My Oblivion

Side 3:
11. Harmony Around My Table
12. Show Me Everything
13. This Fire Of Autumn
14. Medicine
15. What Are You Fighting For?

Side 4:
16. How He Entered
17. Were We Once Lovers?
18. Willow (unreleased version)
19. Pinky In The Daylight
20. Both Sides Of The Blade (unreleased track)

Live At Glasgow City Halls 5th October 2008

Side 1:
1. Introduction
2. Yesterdays tomorrows
3. The flicker of a little girl
4. Come feel the sun
5. E-type
6. The other side of the world

Side 2:
7. The organist entertains
8. Dying slowly
9. Say goodbye to the city
10. Sleepy song
11. he’s gone

Side 3:
12. The hungry saw
13. Boobar come back to me
14. All the love
15. The turns we took

Side 4:
16. If you’re looking for a way out
17. Her
18. The not knowing

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022