The Band - Cahoots: 50th Anniversary Edition (LP)

The Band - Cahoots: 50th Anniversary Edition (LP)
Price: 25.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

50th Anniversary Half-Speed Mastered 180g Vinyl LP Reissue; Overseen by Robbie Robertson with New Stereo Mix by Bob Clearmountain from the Original Multi-Track Masters

Capitol/UMe celebrate the 50th anniversary of The Band's classic fourth album, Cahoots, with an all new remix and remaster by Bob Clearmountain. This half-speed mastered 180g vinyl LP edition was overseen by principal songwriter Robbie Robertson and sports a new stereo mix by Clearmountain from the original multi-track masters. As with the acclaimed 50th anniversary collections for the winning trio of Music From Big Pink, the self-titled record and Stage Fright, Clearmountain and Robertson's approach to remixing Cahoots was undertaken with the utmost care and respect for the music and what The Band represents. That said, Robertson's instructions for how his right-hand mixing partner should handle the Cahoots mixes possessed one key difference: Robertson wanted Clearmountain to transform them based on what he felt was lacking from the original mixes.

  1. Life Is A Carnival
  2. When I Paint My Masterpiece
  3. Last Of The Blacksmiths
  4. Where Do We Go From Here?
  5. 4% Pantomime
  6. Shoot Out In Chinatown
  7. The Moon Struck One
  8. Thinkin' Out Loud
  9. Smoke Signal
  10. Volcano
  11. The River Hymn


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2022