The Black Keys - El Camino: 10th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition (4CD Box Set)

The Black Keys - El Camino: 10th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition (4CD Box Set)
Price: 34.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

10th Anniversary Super Deluxe Edition 4CD Set featuring Remastered Version of the Original Album, Previously Unreleased Live in Portland, ME Concert Recording, 2012 BBC Radio 1 Zane Lowe Session and 2011 Electro-Vox Session Plus New David Fricke Liner Notes!

The Black Keys release a special 10th anniversary super deluxe edition 4CD set of their landmark seventh studio album El Camino featuring a remastered version of the original album, a previously unreleased Live in Portland, ME concert recording, a BBC Radio 1 Zane Lowe session from 2012, and a 2011 Electro-Vox session, plus new liner notes written by David Fricke.

The double platinum affair was produced by Danger Mouse and The Black Keys and was recorded in the band's then-new hometown of Nashville during the spring of 2011. The duo won three awards at the 55th annual Grammy Awards for El Camino – Best Rock Performance, Best Rock Song, and Best Rock Album – among other worldwide accolades.

Rolling Stone, which featured the band on their cover around the release, hailed El Camino for bringing "raw, riffed-out power back to pop's lexicon," and called it "the Keys' grandest pop gesture yet, augmenting dark-hearted fuzz blasts with sleekly sexy choruses and Seventies-glam flair." The Guardian said, "They sound like a band who think they've made the year's best rock 'n' roll album, probably because that's exactly what they've done."

In the UK, the record gave the band their first top 10 hit, and in the US it debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard Top 200. The band was also the No. 1 most played artist at Alternative and AAA radio formats for 2012 in the US. The album's first single, "Lonely Boy": reached No. 1 on the Alternative and AAA charts; it also entered the top 10 at Rock radio. The second single, "Gold on the Ceiling," also reached No. 1 on Alternative radio and the third single, "Little Black Submarines," reached the top 3 at Alternative radio.

• 10th anniversary super deluxe edition 4CD-set 
• Remastered version of the original album
• Previously unreleased Live in Portland, ME concert recording
• BBC Radio 1 Zane Lowe session from 2012
• 2011 Electro-Vox session
• New liner notes written by David Fricke

Disc 1 

  1. Lonely Boy (2021 Remaster)
  2. Dead and Gone (2021 Remaster)
  3. Gold on the Ceiling (2021 Remaster)
  4. Little Black Submarines (2021 Remaster)
  5. Money Maker (2021 Remaster)
  6. Run Right Back (2021 Remaster)
  7. Sister (2021 Remaster)
  8. Hell of a Season (2021 Remaster)
  9. Stop Stop (2021 Remaster)
  10. Nova Baby (2021 Remaster)
  11. Mind Eraser (2021 Remaster)
Disc 2
  1. Howlin' for You (Live in Portland, ME)
  2. Next Girl (Live in Portland, ME)
  3. Run Right Back (Live in Portland, ME)
  4. Same Old Thing (Live in Portland, ME)
  5. Dead and Gone (Live in Portland, ME)
  6. Gold on the Ceiling (Live in Portland, ME)
  7. Thickfreakness (Live in Portland, ME)
  8. Girl Is on My Mind (Live in Portland, ME)
  9. I'll Be Your Man / Your Touch (Live in Portland, ME)
Disc 3
  1. Little Black Submarines (Live in Portland, ME)
  2. Money Maker (Live in Portland, ME)
  3. Strange Times (Live in Portland, ME)
  4. Chop and Change (Live in Portland, ME)
  5. Nova Baby (Live in Portland, ME)
  6. Ten Cent Pistol (Live in Portland, ME)
  7. Tighten Up (Live in Portland, ME)
  8. Lonely Boy (Live in Portland, ME)
  9. Everlasting Light (Live in Portland, ME)
  10. She's Long Gone (Live in Portland, ME)
  11. I Got Mine (Live in Portland, ME)
Disc 4 
  1. Howlin' for You (BBC Session)
  2. Next Girl (BBC Session)
  3. Gold on the Ceiling (BBC Session)
  4. Thickfreakness (BBC Session)
  5. I'll Be Your Man (BBC Session)
  6. Your Touch (BBC Session)
  7. Little Black Submarines (BBC Session)
  8. Dead and Gone (BBC Session)
  9. Tighten Up (BBC Session)
  10. Lonely Boy (BBC Session)
  11. I Got Mine (BBC Session)
  12. Dead and Gone (Electro-Vox Sessions
  13. Gold on the Ceiling (Electro-Vox Sessions)
  14. Howlin' for You (Electro-Vox Sessions)
  15. Lonely Boy (Electro-Vox Sessions)
  16. Money Maker (Electro-Vox Sessions)
  17. Next Girl (Electro-Vox Sessions)
  18. Run Right Back (Electro-Vox Sessions)
  19. Sister (Electro-Vox Sessions)
  20. Tighten Up (Electro-Vox Sessions)


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021