O.S.T. - Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof (Coloured LP)

O.S.T. - Quentin Tarantino's Death Proof (Coloured LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Daredevil, cult-film hero-directors Quentin Tarantino (Reservoir Dogs, Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill) and Robert Rodriguez (Sin City, From Dusk Till Dawn, Desperado) teamed up for 2007's Grindhouse, their double-feature homage to the '60s, '70s and '80s B-movie exploitation genres. In Death Proof, a psycho named Stuntman Mike (Kurt Russell) stalks and kills beautiful women with his car. Reviving original tracks from those decades and more, the accompanying soundtrack reaches back with the same hip, offbeat attitude that has helped make Tarantino one of the most admired auteurs of his generation.

The soundtrack to Quentin Tarantino’s 2007 movie “Death Proof” features rare music from the 1960s and 1970s including: Smith's ‘Baby It's You’, Willy DeVille's ‘It's So Easy’, The Coasters' ‘Down In Mexico’ and April March's ‘Chick Habit’. Interspersed with clips of dialogue from various scenes in the film.

This pressing is on a tri-colour red, clear and black vinyl 
01. Jack Nitzsche - The Last Race
02. Smith - Baby It's You
03. Ennio Morricone - Paranoia Prima
04. Eli Roth & Michael Bacall - Planning & Scheming
05. T. Rex – Jeepster
06. Rose McGowan & Kurt Russell - Stuntman Mike
07. Pacific Gas & Electric – Staggolee
08. Joe Tex - The Love You Save (May Be Your Own)
09. Eddie Floyd - Good Love, Bad Love
10. The Coasters - Down in Mexico
11. Dave Dee, Dozy, Beaky, Mick & Tich - Hold Tight!
12. Pino Donaggio - Sally And Jack (From The Motion Picture Blow Out)
13. Willy DeVille - It's So Easy
14. Tracie Thoms & Zoe Bell - Whatever-However
15. Eddie Beram - Riot in Thunder Alley
16. April March - Chick Habit

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021