Roger Taylor - Outsider (LP)

Roger Taylor - Outsider (LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Label: EMI
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Rock icon and multi-instrumentalist Roger Taylor delivers the new solo album Outsider. With much of Outsider recorded during lockdown, this new collection finds Taylor in a reflective mood, conveying a palpable sense of isolation, concerns over the passing of time, and tellingly dedicated "to all the outsiders, those who feel left on the sidelines." A highly personal project, Outsider's instrumentation is almost entirely performed by Taylor, who has achieved global fame as the drummer for Queen. Here, his largely restrained vocals match the album's contemplative ambience. But Taylor does cut loose along the way with a foray into some hard-riffing blues-rock as well as an adrenalin-charged big surprise retread of a classic 1965 novelty song, which is exactly the fun on earth we need in these challenging times.

  1. Tides
  2. I Know, I Know, I Know
  3. More Kicks
  4. Absolutely Anything
  5. Gangsters Are Running This World
  6. We're All Just Trying to Get By feat. K T Tunstall
  7. Gangsters Are Running This World - Purple Version
  8. Isolation
  9. The Clapping Song
  10. Outsider
  11. Foreign Sand - English Mix
  12. Journey's End

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021