Tigran Hamasyan - A Fable (2LP)

Tigran Hamasyan - A Fable (2LP)
Price: 33.90€
Format: LP
Label: VERVE
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

For his 2011 album A Fable, Armenian artist Tigran Hamasyan delivered a dynamic solo piano collection with lyrical songs that ranged from gracefully refined pieces to energetic experiments with rhythmic and harmonic diversity. The source of inspiration for the album came from traditional Armenian folk music as well as poetry. With all of the songs featuring Tigran's inventive arrangements, A Fable featured the pianist's own compositions as well as a wealth of covers, including Armenian melodies and a mystical rendition of the jazz standard, "Someday My Prince Will Come," as well as music inspired by the poetry of Hovhannes Tumanyan and Gegham Sayyan. "The title of the album came to me because all of the compositions are telling a story," said Tigran. "I think people relate to fables because they are simple, yet deep."

  1. Rain Shadow
  2. What The Waves Brought
  3. The Spinners
  4. Illusion
  5. Samsara
  6. Longing
  7. Carnaval
  8. The Legend Of The Moon
  9. Someday My Prince Will Come
  10. Kakavik (The Little Partridge)
  11. A Memory That Become A Dream
  12. A Fable
  13. Mother, Where Are You?

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021