Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Universal (LP)

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Universal (LP)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remastered at the Iconic Abbey Road Studios!

Following on from their 40th anniversary celebrations in 2020 which saw the band release their greatest hits and anniversary box set, Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark (OMD) deliver remastered reissues of their UK Top 20 album Liberator (1993) and follow-up Universal (1996) on vinyl.

Frontman Andy McCluskey's fascination with WWII bombers influenced the title of the UK Top 20 album Liberator named after the B-24 Liberator aircraft. Peaking at number 14 in the UK album charts, the record features the singles "Stand Above Me" and "Dream Of Me" as well as a cover version of the Velvet Underground's classic 1967 track, "Sunday Morning." Universal, the band's tenth album released in 1996, also had chart success with single "Walking On The Milky Way" entering in the Top 20 in the UK singles charts and saw the band make their 29th and final appearance on Top of the Pops.

  1. Universal
  2. Walking On The Milky Way
  3. The Moon And The Sun
  4. The Black Sea
  5. Very Close To Far Away
  6. The Gospel Of St Jude
  7. That Was Then
  8. Too Late
  9. The Boy From The Chemist Is Here To See You
  10. If You're Still In Love With Me
  11. New Head
  12. Victory Waltz


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021