Bryan Ferry - The Bride Stripped Bare (LP)

Bryan Ferry - The Bride Stripped Bare (LP)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remastered from the Original Tapes at Abbey Road Studios and Cut by Frank Arkwright!

Bryan Ferry's first six solo albums, These Foolish Things (1973), Another Time, Another Place (1974), Let's Stick Together (1976), In Your Mind (1977), The Bride Stripped Bare (1978) and Boys and Girls (1985) have been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios and cut by Frank Arkwright for 2021 reissues. Pressed on 180g vinyl LP, all six releases will feature enhanced versions of the original artwork overseen by Ferry himself. Released in 1978 shortly before Roxy Music reconvened following a three-year hiatus, Bryan Ferry's fifth solo album was made up from a batch of masterful self-penned songs such as "Sign of the Times" and the centerpiece seven-minute "When She Walks in the Room" and cover versions of classics from the likes of Sam & Dave ("Hold On, I'm Coming"), Lou Reed ("What Goes On") and Al Green ("Take Me To The River").

  1. Sign Of The Times
  2. Can't Let Go
  3. Hold On (I'm Coming)
  4. Same Old Blues
  5. When She Walks In The Room
  6. Take Me To The River
  7. What Goes On
  8. Carrickfergus
  9. That's How Strong My Love Is
  10. This Island Earth


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021