Yello - Yello 40 Years (2LP)

Yello - Yello 40 Years (2LP)
Price: 31.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   
This product has a minimum quantity of 2147483647

The pioneers of electronic music came in a variety of guises. Some whipped up a Milky Way of cosmic sounds. Others explored the hypnotic power of robotic repetition. Still others experimented with conceptual sound patterns. And then there were Yello. Inspired by the Dada spirit of their hometown, Zurich, as well as records by the likes of John Coltrane, Pink Floyd and Californian mavericks, the Residents, every single sound that came out of their machines told a story. Some were absurd, some bizarre, some just plain funny. Whatever the story was, it also had swing and it was dead catchy. The double vinyl LP edition of the Yello40 Years retrospective contains 21 tracks and of course quite a few classics and hits like "Oh Yeah," "Desire," "I Love You," "The Rhythm Divine (feat. Shirley Bassey)," and "Vicious Games," but also new fan favorites like "Waba Duba," "Spinning My Mind" and "Way Down."

Side A:

  1. Bimbo (Solid Pleasure)
  2. Bostich (N'est-ce pas?) (1980-85 The New Mix In One Go)
  3. Vicious Games (Stella)
  4. Oh Yeah (Stella)
  5. Jungle Bill (Baby)

Side B:

  1. Tremendous Pain (Zebra)
  2. Mean Monday (Yello Book Download 2011)
  3. The Expert (Touch Yello)
  4. Waba Duba (Point)
  5. The Race (Live In Berlin 2016)

Side C:

  1. Desire (Stella)
  2. Drive/Driven (Baby)
  3. The Rhythm Divine (feat. Shirley Bassey) (One Second)
  4. You Better Hide (feat. Heidi Happy) (Touch Yello)
  5. Till Tomorrow (feat. Till Brönner) (Touch Yello)

Side D:

  1. 30,000 Days (Toy)
  2. Starlight Scene (Toy)
  3. Spinning My Mind (Point)
  4. Liquid Lies (Yello By Yello)
  5. Meet My Angel (feat. Fifi Rong) (Point Bonus Track)
  6. Way Down (Point)


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021