Lynyrd Skynyrd - Live At Knebworth '76 (CD+DVD)

Lynyrd Skynyrd - Live At Knebworth '76 (CD+DVD)
Price: 18.90€
Format: CD/DVD
Label: EAGLE
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Southern rockers Lynyrd Skynyrd celebrate their historic Live At Knebworth ‘76 performance with the new multi-format CD+DVD release. Originally only available on the 1996 film Freebird..The Movie, this latest installment gives fans the opportunity to enjoy the 1976 performance in its entirety. Live At Knebworth ‘76 chronicles the band's original legendary line-up featuring Ronnie Van Zant, Gary Rossington, Allen Collins, Steve Gaines, Leon Wilkeson, Artimus Pyle, Billy Powell, and The Honkettes, and honors those who were lost in the tragic 1977 plane crash. The band performed at the day-long festival with the likes of Todd Rundgren's Utopia and The Rolling Stones, playing to a crowd of over 150,000 people, and effectively stealing the show to create a historic moment for Southern Rock. "Skynyrd caused a real buzz backstage," said the late Knebworth Festival organizer Freddy Bannister. "We all wondered how anyone could follow them. An hour later, we all began to wonder if anyone would even try."

  1. Workin' For MCA
  2. I Ain't The One
  3. Saturday Night Special
  4. Searching
  5. Whiskey Rock-A-Roller
  6. Travelin' Man
  7. Gimme Three Steps
  8. Call Me The Breeze
  9. T For Texas
  10. Sweet Home Alabama
  11. Free Bird


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021