Black Pistol Fire - Look Alive (LP)

Black Pistol Fire - Look Alive (LP)
Price: 24.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Black Pistol Fire are the Austin, Texas based duo of vocalist/guitarist Kevin McKeown and drummer/bass synth player Eric Owen. Originally from Toronto, they have spent almost a decade building a dedicated fanbase and refining their two-man approach, outfitting their explosive, impassioned rock 'n' roll with a soundscape that has become more expansive and cinematic over time.

Helmed by the duo with co-producer/engineer Jacob Sciba (Gary Clark Jr, Gov't Mule, Warren Haynes) and mixer Vance Powell (White Stripes, Raconteurs, Chris Stapleton), new album Look Alive reflects listening habits and influences that range from Chuck Berry to Nirvana, and Arctic Monkeys to G-Funk. Songs include the bluesy, slow-burning powerhouse "Hope In Hell" (with its simple yet highly effective chorus ‘whoo-oohs'), the coiled, psychedelia-laced "Level," the R&B-inflected "Temper Temper" and the doomy, stomping "Black Halo."

  1. Look Alive
  2. Pick Your Poison
  3. Holdin Up
  4. Never Enough
  5. Wildfire
  6. Hope in Hell
  7. Black Halo
  8. Temper Temper
  9. Level
  10. Always On My Mind
  11. Beyond the Blue

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021