The Offspring - Conspiracy Of One (Deluxe Coloured LP)

The Offspring - Conspiracy Of One (Deluxe Coloured LP)
Price: 53.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

20th Anniversary Colored Vinyl LP Reissue with Bonus Track and Custom Turntable Slipmat featuring the Offspring's Flaming Skull Silhouette Logo!

2020 marks the 20th anniversary of The Offspring's best-selling sixth album, Conspiracy of One. To celebrate, the legendary Southern California punk band is reissuing the LP on vinyl for the first time since its original release. The anniversary edition of Conspiracy of One comes pressed on colored vinyl and features a custom turntable slipmat featuring the Offspring's flaming skull silhouette logo. All formats of Conspiracy of One will feature the bonus track "Huck It." The title track of The Offspring's 2000 VHS/DVD Huck It, the anthemic song could be heard behind various skateboard stunts, including one by drummer Ron Welty, who did a successful board-to-board leap over two of his bandmates.

Originally released in November 2000, Conspiracy of One debuted at No. 9 on the Billboard 200 and marked the group's fourth Platinum album – certified by the RIAA just one month later. Produced by Brendan O'Brien (Pearl Jam, Stone Temple Pilots, Bruce Springsteen), the album featured such fan favorites as "Want You Bad," "Million Miles Away," and the hit single "Original Prankster."

In a statement, lead guitarist Noodles recalled that Conspiracy of One "seemed to come together pretty quickly, compared to some of our other records. It was our first time recording with Brendan O'Brien, and we learned a lot from him about how to get the sounds we were looking for." He added that many of the songs off the record continue to be favorites at their live shows.

The album also marked the band's first use of their now-iconic flaming skull logo, designed by Alan Forbes. "We had been fans of his work for years and were thrilled to have him help us with our album package," said frontman Dexter Holland. "Part of our conversations with Alan were about how it would be cool to have an official Offspring band logo. We worked together and came up with the ‘flaming skull.' It's been our logo ever since!"

  1. Intro
  2. Come Out Swinging
  3. Original Prankster
  4. Want You Bad
  5. Million Miles Away
  6. Dammit, I Changed Again
  7. Living In Chaos
  8. Special Delivery
  9. One Fine Day
  10. All Along
  11. Denial, Revisited
  12. Vultures
  13. Conspiracy Of One
  14. Huck It


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021