Blackmore's Night - Nature's Light (LP)

Blackmore's Night - Nature's Light (LP)
Price: 26.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Expected soon - Order now

   - OR -   

Blackmore's Night was founded in 1997 by legendary guitar icon Ritchie Blackmore and his partner, singer Candice Night to stage their mutual love for traditional Medieval and folk-rock music. Ritchie has shaped the hard rock scene for decades as one of the most influential, talented and notorious guitarists ever, first with Deep Purple and later with Rainbow. Nature's Light is Blackmore's Night's eleventh studio album and their first in six years.

The ten new tracks make for a remarkable new record – one that could only have been written by Ritchie Blackmore and Candice Night. Once again, the duo is able to mix the tradition of British folk music and love for the Renaissance sound with their style, inspired by myths and legends of ancient times. Escapism reaching towards an ideal beauty found in different time, as understood perfectly by the audience that renew its love for Blackmore´s Night since its formation.

While the album is rooted in a traditional approach, fans of Ritchie Blackmore's unique style will once again not be disappointed. Heartfelt ballads such as a brand-new version of "Wish You Were Here" set the scene for magical tales on "Four Winds" and "The Twisted Oak." For the two instrumental tracks - "Darker Shade Of Black" and "Der letzte Musketier" – Ritchie shows that his unmistakable Fender Stratocaster guitar sound is still as magic as it always was!

  1. Once Upon December
  2. Four Winds
  3. Feather In The Wind
  4. Darker Shade Of Black
  5. The Twisted Oak
  6. Nature's Light
  7. Der letzte Musketier
  8. Wish You Were Here
  9. Going To The Faire
  10. Second Element

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021