Killswitch Engage - As Daylight Dies (Coloured 2LP)

Killswitch Engage - As Daylight Dies (Coloured 2LP)
Price: 44.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Remastered and Expanded Grey Coloured Vinyl 2LP Reissue Serves As Gold-Certified 2006 Album's First U.S. Pressing!

Grammy-nominated, Massachusetts-based outfit Killswitch Engage is considered largely responsible for the American metal and hard rock resurgence in the '00s, leading to several gold-certified releases including 2006's As Daylight Dies. With their fourth album, KsE proved that if you keep playing the game your way, you'll eventually change the rules for everyone else. A more collaborative effort than 2004's The End of Heartache produced by guitarist Joel Stroetzel and Adam Dutkiewicz (The Acacia Strain, All That Remains, As I Lay Dying), it finds the band raising the bar, both lyrically and musically, and implementing some Southern-metal influences along the way. "My Curse," "The Arms of Sorrow" and a cover of Dio's "Holy Diver" were released as singles while "This Is Absolution," "Unbroken" and "Eye of the Storm" also serve as standouts.

"This one is back to the collaborations again," bassist Mike D'Antonio said. "And I think everyone's personality kind of pops out in all of the tracks. The trick with Killswitch has always been that when we write together, it sounds like Killswitch. And with this album, we definitely tried to make it so that everyone has their stamp and say in every song." Citing New Orleans sludge specialists Crowbar and Eyehategod as influences, he adds, "We've injected a lot more of that sound into this thing, where we've hardly used it before. There's a riff in 'My Curse' that is very Corrosion of Conformity that I fucking love."

Reissued here as a colored 2LP-set by Run Out Groove, this marks As Daylight Dies' first time on vinyl in the U.S. and only the second time the album has been issued on the format in almost 15 years. It's also been remastered and expanded with bonus tracks which are making their vinyl debut. The deluxe packaging features revised/updated artwork and design by D'Antonio.

• Colored vinyl 2LP reissue from Run Out Groove
• Expanded and remastered
• First time on vinyl in the US and only the second time on the format in almost 15 years
• Featuring bonus tracks making their debut on vinyl
• Deluxe packaging with revised/updated artwork and design from bassist Mike D'Antonio


  1. Daylight Dies
  2. This is Absolution
  3. The Arms Of Sorrow
  4. Unbroken
  5. My Curse
  6. For You
  7. Still Beats Your Name
  8. Eye Of The Storm


  1. Break The Silence
  2. Desperate Times
  3. Reject Yourself
  4. Be One
  5. Let The Bridges Burn
  6. This Fire
  7. Holy Diver

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021