Paul Weller - Wake Up The Nation: 10th Anniversary (CD)

Paul Weller - Wake Up The Nation: 10th Anniversary (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Paul Weller’s widely-acclaimed Mercury Music nominated album Wake Up The Nation has been remastered exclusively for its 10th anniversary in 2020.

Reflecting the urgency and claustrophobia of city life, Paul’s 10th solo album dispensed with the acoustic, folky and pastoral influences of his recent work and introduced more jagged rock styles with angry, urban and metallic influences. Considered experimental, “Wake Up The Nation” is packed with mostly short songs with a searing sense of adventure. However, amongst the experimentation, Jam fans will love the tightly wound collaboration with Bruce Foxton on ‘Fast Car/Slow Traffic’ and the dense dangerous heartbeat and militaristic sound collage of ‘7&3 Is the Strikers Name’ (featuring My Bloody Valentine’s Kevin Shields).

  1. Moonshine
  2. Wake Up The Nation
  3. No Tears To Cry
  4. Fast Car / Slow Traffic
  5. Andromeda
  6. In Amsterdam
  7. She Speaks
  8. Find The Torch, Burn The Plans
  9. Aim High
  10. Trees
  11. Grasp & Still Connect
  12. Whatever Next
  13. 7 & 3 Is The Strikers Name
  14. Up The Dosage
  15. Pieces Of A Dream
  16. Two Fat Ladies

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2021