John Parish & Polly Jean Harvey - Dance Hall At Louse Point (LP)

John Parish & Polly Jean Harvey - Dance Hall At Louse Point (LP)
Price: 26.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Vinyl LP Reissue Faithful to the Original Recording with Cutting by Jason Mitchell at Loud Mastering, Overseen by John Parish

PJ Harvey and John Parish's first full on collaborative album, the 1996 raw art-punk gem Dance Hall At Louse Point, is comprised of twelve songs including eleven new compositions, each with music by Parish and words by Harvey, plus a cover of the Peggy Lee standard "Is That All There Is?" which features a guest appearance from Mick Harvey of The Bad Seeds.

"John and I have wanted to do an album together for a long time now," Polly said at the time. "This is the first time I've written words to someone else's music. It's been an enlightening experience." "Polly has one of the most emotive voices I've ever heard," Parish added. "There's no one I'd rather hear singing with my music."

Dance Hall at Louse Point was recorded at Small World Studios in Yeovil, and was produced by John Parish and Polly Jean Harvey, with Mick Harvey co-producing "Is That All There Is?" The album was engineered by Head, who also worked on the PJ Harvey album Dry. Lead single "Is That All There Is?" was also featured on the soundtrack to the 1996 film Basquiat.

  1. Girl
  2. Rope Bridge Crossing
  3. City Of No Sun
  4. That Was My Veil
  5. Urn With Dead Flowers In A Drained Pool
  6. Civil War Correspondent
  7. Taut
  8. Un Cercle Autour du Soleil
  9. Heela
  10. Is That All There Is?
  11. Dance Hall At Louse Point
  12. Lost Fun Zone


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020