Luther Allison - Reckless (2LP)

Luther Allison - Reckless (2LP)
Price: 39.90€
Format: LP
Label: RUF
Availability: Order now - More coming soon

   - OR -   

"Luther's third album for Alligator finds the 50-something bluesman truly at the peak of his powers. His superb guitar playing has never been more focused, and his singing shows a fervent shouter in full command.

But Allison's songwriting has made giant strides as well, and ten of the 14 tracks aboard feature him as a co-writer as well. The production by Jim Gaines delivers a modern-sounding album that stays firmly in the blues tradition while giving full vent to Luther's penchant for blending soul, rock and funk grooves into his musical stew." — AllMusic


1. I'm Back
2. Drowin' at the Bottom
3. There Comes a Time
4. Cancel My Check
5. Just As I Feel
6. You Can Run But You Can't Hide
7. Playin' a Losing Game
8. Will It Ever Change


1. Living in the House of the Blues
2. You Can You Can
3. It's a Blues Thing
4. Pain in the Streets
5. Low Down and Dirty
6. You're Gonna Make Me Cry

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020