Luther Allison - Blue Streak (LP)

Luther Allison - Blue Streak (LP)
Price: 31.90€
Format: LP
Label: RUF
Availability: Order now - More coming soon

   - OR -   

Bluesman guitarist/singer Luther Allison is in top form throughout this well-rounded set. Allison wrote (or co-wrote with guitarist James Solberg) all but one of the dozen songs, and these range from heated blues struts to blues ballads. Recommended to fans of lowdown, intense Chicago blues.

Allison was known for his powerful concert performances, lengthy soulful guitar solos and crowd walking with his Gibson Les Paul. He lived briefly during this period in Peoria, Illinois, where he signed with Rumble Records, releasing two live recordings, "Gonna Be a Live One in Here Tonight", produced by Bill Knight, and "Power Wire Blues", produced by George Faber and Jeffrey P. Hess.

Allison played the bar circuit in the United States during this period and spent eight months of the year in Europe at high-profile venues, including the Montreux Jazz Festival. In 1992, he performed with the French rock and roll star Johnny Hallyday in 18 shows in Paris, also playing during the intermission.

  1. All the Kings Horses
  2. What Have I've Done Wrong
  3. Big City
  4. Move from the 'Hood
  5. Whats Going on in My Home?
  6. You Don't Know
  7. Watching You
  8. Walking Papers
  9. Think with Your Heart
  10. I Believe in You
  11. Should I Wait ?
  12. Midnight Creeper

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020