Various - Blue Note Re: Imagined 2020 (2LP)

Various - Blue Note Re: Imagined 2020 (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Legendary labels Decca Records and Blue Note have joined forces for Blue Note Re:imagined; a brand-new collection of 16 classic Blue Note tracks, reworked and newly recorded by a selection of the UK scene's most exciting young talents. Representing a bridge between the ground-breaking label's past and future, the project will feature contributions from a roll call of internationally acclaimed jazz, soul and R&B acts including Shabaka Hutchings, Ezra Collective, Nubya Garcia, Mr Jukes, Steam Down, Skinny Pelembe, Emma-Jean Thackray, Poppy Ajudha, Jordan Rakei and Brit Award-winning Jorja SmithBlue Note, which celebrated its milestone 80th anniversary in 2019, boasts an illustrious catalogue that traces the entire history of jazz and the Re:imagined project features music originally created by some of its most legendary artists.


  1. Jorja Smith - Rose Rouge
  2. Ezra Collective - Footprints
  3. Poppy Ajudha - Watermelon Man (Under The Sun)
  4. Jordan Rakei - Wind Parade
  5. Skinny Pelembe - Illusion (Silly Apparition)
  6. Alfa Mist - Galaxy
  7. Ishmael Ensemble - Search For Peace
  8. Nubya Garcia - A Shade Of Jade


  1. Steam Down - Etcetera
  2. Blue Lab Beats - Montara
  3. Yazmin Lacey - I'll Never Stop Loving You
  4. Fieh - Armageddon
  5. mr jukes - Maiden Voyage
  6. Shabaka Hutchings - Prints Tie
  7. Melt Yourself Down - Carribean Fire Dance
  8. Emma-Jean Thackray - Speak No Evil / Night Dreamer

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020