Diana Krall - This Dream Of You (2LP)

Diana Krall - This Dream Of You (2LP)
Price: 31.90€
Format: LP
Label: VERVE
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Diana Krall produced her new Verve release, This Dream Of You, herself in May 2020, and it was mixed by Al Schmitt, who worked closely with the artist to achieve a particular intimacy and immediacy to her voice in the sonic balance. The performances in the set are from sessions in 2016 and 2017, which have added poignancy since they were collaborations with her friend and longtime creative partner Tommy LiPuma, who died in 2017 at 80.

Krall heads a quartet line-up on some tracks that includes such long-standing collaborators as John Clayton, Jeff Hamilton and Anthony Wilson on "Almost Like Being In Love" and "That's All." On "Autumn in New York" and "There's No You," the trio format spotlights Christian McBride and Russell Malone. Among the duo performances, there's a notable first-take recording of "I Wished On The Moon" by Krall and Clayton, and two vocal cuts, "More Than You Know" and "Don't Smoke In Bed," on which she's accompanied by Alan Broadbent on piano. He also provided the string orchestration for "But Beautiful" and the string arrangement on "Autumn In New York." The final, ensemble session for This Dream Of You took place at Capitol Studios featuring guitarist Marc Ribot, Stuart Duncan on fiddle and a rhythm section with Tony Garnier on bass and Karriem Riggins on drums. They're featured on "Just You, Just Me," Berlin's "How Deep Is The Ocean" and the Bob Dylan song that gives the album its title, on which Randall Krall plays accordion.


  1. But Beautiful
  2. That's All / Azure-Te
  3. Autumn In New York
  4. Almost Like Being In Love
  5. More Than You Know
  6. Just You, Just Me
  7. There's No You


  1. Don't Smoke In Bed
  2. This Dream Of You
  3. I Wished On The Moon
  4. How Deep Is The Ocean
  5. Singing In The Rain

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020