Jethro Tull - Stormwatch (LP)

Jethro Tull - Stormwatch (LP)
Price: 26.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Expected soon - Order now

   - OR -   

40th Anniversary Steven Wilson Stereo Remix Now On 180g Vinyl LP!

Jethro Tull released Stormwatch in September 1979, completing a folk-rock trilogy the band started with Songs from the Wood in 1977 and continued the following year with Heavy Horses. Certified gold in the U.S., Stormwatch was also the final album to feature the classic late-1970s Jethro Tull lineup, which included Ian Anderson, Martin Barre, John Glascock, John Evan, David 'Dee' Palmer and Barriemore Barlow.

The recording sessions for Stormwatch stretched from August 1978 to July 1979 as the album's ecological and maritime themes slowly came into focus on songs like "North Sea Oil" and "Flying Dutchman." Due to his deteriorating health, bassist John Glascock missed most of the sessions for the album and only appears on three of its songs ("Flying Dutchman," "Orion" and "Elegy.") Tragically, Glascock died shortly after the album was released. The lineup changed even more following the tour to promote the album as Barlow, Evan and Palmer left the group.

  1. North Sea Oil (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  2. Orion (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  3. Home (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  4. Dark Ages (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  5. Warm Sporran (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  6. Something's on the Move (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  7. Old Ghosts (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  8. Dun Ringill (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  9. Flying Dutchman (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)
  10. Elegy (Steven Wilson Stereo Remix)


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020