Whitesnake - Slide It In: 35th Anniversary (Coloured 2LP)

Whitesnake - Slide It In: 35th Anniversary (Coloured 2LP)
Price: 33.90€
Format: LP
Label: RHINO
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Whitesnake scored its first platinum-selling album in 1984 with Slide It In, a release that has sold more than six million copies worldwide thanks to hard-rocking songs like "Love Ain't No Stranger," "Slow An' Easy" and the title track. The classic album turned 35 in 2019 and Rhino/Parlophone celebrated the occasion with a fresh remix of the album presented here on red colored 180g vinyl 2LP!

After releasing Saints & Sinners in 1982, Whitesnake reconvened the following year in Germany to begin recording songs for what would become the band's sixth studio album, Slide It In. At the time, band members included David Coverdale, guitarists Micky Moody and Mel Galley, bassist Colin Hodgkinson and keyboardist Jon Lord. The album was initially released in 1984 in the U.K., where it climbed into the Top 10. Soon after, the band's line-up changed. Lord left to rejoin Deep Purple and Moody and Hodgkinson were replaced by guitarist John Sykes, and Neil Murray, who was Whitesnake's original bassist.


  1. Slide It In
  2. Slow an' Easy
  3. Love Ain't No Stranger
  4. Give Me More Time
  5. Guilty of Love
  6. All or Nothing


  1. Spit It Out
  2. Standing in the Shadow
  3. Hungry for Love
  4. Gambler
  5. Need Your Love so Bad

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020