Rory Gallagher - Check Shirt Wizard: Live In '77 (3LP)

Rory Gallagher - Check Shirt Wizard: Live In '77 (3LP)
Price: 38.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

Previously Unreleased 20-Track Live Collection Culled from Early 1977 Tour; Mixed from the Original Multi Track Tapes and Mastered at Abbey Road

Following on from 2019's highly successful Blues album is Rory Gallagher's new vinyl 3LP collection Check Shirt Wizard - Live In ‘77. This 20-song, previously unreleased, set is culled from four shows (London, Brighton, Sheffield and Newcastle) during an early 1977 tour across the UK in support of Gallagher's then latest album Calling Card. Featuring fantastic live versions of tracks from that album as well as songs from the 1975 Against The Grain album and other live favorites. Check Shirt Wizard has been mixed from the original multi track tapes from the Rory Gallagher archive, which were recorded by the Rolling Stones and Jethro Tull's mobile studios and mastered at Abbey Road.


  1. Do You Read Me
  2. Moonchild
  3. Bought And Sold
  4. Calling Card
  5. Secret Agent
  6. Tattoo'd Lady


  1. A Million Miles Away
  2. I Take What I Want
  3. Walk On Hot Coals
  4. Out On The Western Plain
  5. Barley & Grape Rag
  6. Pistol Slapper Blues
  7. Too Much Alcohol
  8. Going To My Hometown


  1. Edged In Blue
  2. Jack-Knife Beat
  3. Souped-Up Ford
  4. Bullfrog Blues
  5. Used To Be
  6. Country Mile

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020