Nina Simone - To Love Somebody (Coloured LP)

Nina Simone - To Love Somebody (Coloured LP)
Price: 21.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Nina Simone ably picked a variety of compositional classics from the new Rock era for her 1969 LP To Love Somebody. Opening with a beautiful, introspective version of Leonard Cohen's "Suzanne," Simone shows an obvious affinity for social statements with the Byrds' "Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)" and a trio of Dylan standards: "I Shall Be Released," "Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues," plus a dramatic, meditative "The Times They Are A-Changin'."

  • 180 gram audiophile vinyl
  • 1969 album featuring "Suzanne", "Turn! Turn! Turn!” & "Revolution (Part 1 & 2)"
  • Limited 50th-anniversary edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on purple & black marbled vinyl

Side A

1. Suzanne
2. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is a Season)
3. Revolution (Part I)
4. Revolution (Part II)
5. To Love Somebody

Side B

1. I Shall Be Released
2. I Can't See Nobody
3. Just Like Tom Thumb's Blues
4. The Times They Are A-Changin'

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020