The Police - Ghost In The Machine (LP)

The Police - Ghost In The Machine (LP)
Price: 21.90€
Format: LP
Label: A&M
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

180g Vinyl LP Reissue Remastered at Abbey Road Studios by Miles Showell

Although many Police fans consider 1983's Synchronicity to be the band's finest album, a significant number of others believe that it was 1981's Ghost In The Machine that is the more satisfying. After three albums recorded in either the egg-box covered walls of Surrey Sound Studios or amidst the persistent rain of Holland, the band transported themselves to the idyllic surroundings of the Caribbean, and to Air Studios on the island of Montserrat. The album saw a number of key changes from their past - they dropped the silly album titles and seemed to distance themselves from the 'white reggae' label. And, all of the songs on the album - perhaps for the first time - were worthy of their inclusion.

  1. Spirits in the Material World
  2. Every Little Thing She Does is Magic
  3. Invisible Sun
  4. Hungry For You (j'aurai toujours faim de toi)
  5. Demolition Man
  6. Too Much Information
  7. Rehumanize Yourself
  8. One World (Not Three)
  9. Omegaman
  10. Secret Journey
  11. Darkness

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020