The Rain Parade - Emergency Third Rail Power Trip (Coloured LP)

The Rain Parade - Emergency Third Rail Power Trip (Coloured LP)
Price: 33.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

The Rain Parade Was One of the Leading Lights of the Fabled L.A. Paisley Underground Movement of the Early ‘80s

Their 1983 Release Emergency Third Rail Power Trip Is Easily One of the Greatest Albums to Come Out of the Scene

The Only Release to Feature the Original Rain Parade Line-Up of Multi-Instrumentalist Will Glenn, Drummer Eddie Kalwa, Bassist Steven Roback, and Guitarists David Roback (Later of Mazzy Star) and Matt Piucci

Emergency Third Rail Power Trip Is the Rare Album That Wears Its Influences on Its Sleeve and Then Transcends Them

You’ll Hear Echoes of Pink Floyd, Byrds, Love, Buffalo Springfield, All Infused with a Deliciously Dark Psychedelic Sensibility

First-Ever U.S. LP Reissue and First LP Reissue in Over 30 Years

  • Original Album Art
  • Red & Yellow Starburst Vinyl Pressing
  • Limited to 1000 Copies


  1. Talking in My Sleep 
  2. This Can’t Be Today
  3. I Look Around
  4. 1 Hour 1⁄2 Ago
  5. Carolyn’s Song


  1. What’s She Done to Your Mind 
  2. Look at Merri
  3. Saturday’s Asylum
  4. Kaleidoscope



Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020