Bill Frisell - Harmony (2LP)

Bill Frisell - Harmony (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

Acclaimed guitarist Bill Frisell makes his Blue Note Records debut with his newest project Harmony. Produced by his longtime collaborator Lee Townsend – and recorded by Tucker Martine at Flora Recording in Portland, Oregon – Harmony features Frisell with a wholly distinctive quartet comprising two longtime collaborators – Petra Haden, voice; Hank Roberts, cello and voice – plus a relative newcomer, Luke Bergman, on acoustic guitar, baritone guitar, bass and voice.

  1. Everywhere (Music by Bill Frisell)
  2. God's Wing'd Horse (Music by Bill Frisell / Words by Julie Miller)
  3. Fifty Years (Music by Bill Frisell)
  4. Hard Times (Words & Music by Stephen Foster)
  5. Deep Dead Blue (Music by Bill Frisell / Words by Elvis Costello)
  6. There In A Dream (Music by Charlie Haden / Words by Jesse Harris)
  7. Lonesome (Music by Bill Frisell)
  8. On The Street Where You Live (Music by Alan Jay Lerner / Words by Frederick Loewe)
  9. How Many Miles? (Music by Bill Frisell)
  10. Lush Life (Words and Music by Billy Strayhorn)
  11. Honest Man (Music by Bill Frisell)
  12. Red River Valley (Traditional)
  13. Curiosity (Music by Bill Frisell)
  14. Where Have All The Flowers Gone? (Words and Music by Pete Seeger)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020