James Brown - Live At Home With His Bad Self (CD)

James Brown - Live At Home With His Bad Self (CD)
Price: 14.90€
Format: CD
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

October 1, 1969, in Augusta, GA, was a homecoming for James Brown. His and his band’s smoking performance at the city’s Bell Auditorium was captured on tape, with an intention to make an album of the show the cornerstone of a move back to his roots. Live at Home With His Bad Self was scheduled as a lucrative holiday release. But JB and that band broke up. Soul Brother No. 1 called in a new, young band, featuring Bootsy Collins, and within a few weeks they recorded the funk anthem "Sex Machine".

  1. Say It Loud I'm Black And I'm Proud
  2. James Brown Thanks And Introduction To World
  3. Stage
  4. Dialogue
  5. Lowdown Popcorn
  6. Spinning Wheel
  7. If I Ruled The World
  8. Kansas City
  9. Introduction To Startime
  10. I Don't Want Nobody To Give Me Nothing (Open Up The Door I'll Get It Myself)
  11. I Got The Feelin' / Licking Stick-Licking Stick
  12. Try Me
  13. There Was A Time
  14. Give It Up Or Turnit A Loose
  15. It's A Man's Man's Man's World
  16. Please, Please, Please
  17. I Can't Stand Myself (When You Touch Me)
  18. Mother Popcorn

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020