Live - Throwing Copper: 25th Anniversary (2LP)

Live - Throwing Copper: 25th Anniversary (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

25th Anniversary Vinyl 2LP Reissue featuring the Original Ablum Plus Three Bonus Tracks!

Initially released in April 1994, Throwing Copper cemented Live's position as one of the most instrumentally powerful and lyrically impactful bands of the modern alternative-rock era. Throwing Copper, which topped the Billboard 200 Albums chart a year after its initial release, also features a pair of No. 1 Modern Rock singles ("Lightning Crashes," "Selling The Drama") and has since been certified 8x multiplatinum by the RIAA, having sold over 8 million copies.

Produced by Jerry Harrison (Talking Heads) and recorded at Pachyderm Recording Studios in Cannon Falls, MN, Throwing Copper built upon the earnest sonic template the tight-knit four-piece band from York, PA established with their compelling 1991 debut album, Mental Jewelry. From the anthemic manifesto of "Selling the Drama" to the fervent declaration of "I Alone" to the unrelenting charge of "All Over You" to the emotional-rollercoaster journey of the epic "Lightning Crashes," Throwing Copper handily reinforced Live's drive to connect with their ever-expanding audience in as many ways as possible.


  1. The Dam At Otter Creek
  2. Selling The Drama
  3. I Alone
  4. Iris
  5. Lightning Crashes
  6. Top
  7. All Over You
  8. Shit Towne
  9. T.B.D.


  1. Stage
  2. Waitress
  3. Pillar Of Davidson
  4. White, Discussion
  5. Horse (Hidden Track On Original Release)
  6. Hold Me Up (Bonus Track)
  7. We Deal In Dreams (Bonus Track)
  8. Susquehanna (Bonus Track)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020