Freddie Mercury - Never Boring (3CD+DVD+Blu-ray Box Set)

Freddie Mercury - Never Boring (3CD+DVD+Blu-ray Box Set)
Price: 108.90€
Format: CD/DVD/Blu-ray
Availability: Out Of Stock - More Coming Soon

   - OR -   

New 3CD + DVD + Blu-ray Box Set Celebrating Freddie Mercury's Solo Career Compiled and Produced by Queen's Longtime Sound Team Justin Shirley-Smith, Kris Fredriksson & Joshua J Macrae! 

Featuring New 12-track Compilation of Greatest Solo Performances; Newly Mixed 11-Track Special Edition of Mr Bad Guy; 9-Track 2012 Special Edition of Barcelona w/ Full Orchestra; Blu-ray/DVD w/ 13 Promo Videos and Interview; and 120-page 10" x 10" Hardback Book

Iconic. Incomparable. Irreplaceable. But never, ever boring. Freddie Mercury's spirit is every bit as central to the fabric of popular music today as it was during his unforgettable lifetime. The spectacular global success of the biopic Bohemian Rhapsody, with global box office takings now close to one billion US dollars, was a powerful testament to Freddie's presence as the ultimate rock frontman with Queen. But now comes a unique release to showcase the full range of his musical talents and passions, and their indelible imprint on the worlds of pop, opera and far beyond. The Never Boring box set brings together for the first time a specially-curated selection of Freddie Mercury's music, visuals and written and spoken words. It is a collection to jog the memory of fans, old and new, as to why Freddie remains such a beloved figure, nearly 30 years after his death. The set reminds us that Freddie was an exceptional singer, songwriter, performer and human being whose special kind of magic is captured in this exceptional collection of his solo work.

The package is meticulously compiled and produced by Queen's longtime sound team Justin Shirley-Smith, Kris Fredriksson and Joshua J Macrae who also co-produced the Bohemian Rhapsody film official soundtrack album which became one of the biggest selling albums of 2018/2019. The album has remained high the UK charts since its release in November 2018 and in the US became Queen's biggest selling album in 38 years. Taken from the very best original source material available, the full Never Boring collection contains three CDs with 32 tracks; a Blu-ray and DVD featuring 13 promo videos and interview; a 120-page 10"x10" hardback book full photos, many of them rare and unpublished, as well as thoughts and choice quotes from Freddie himself, and an introduction from Rami Malek, who earned an Oscar for his portrayal of Freddie in Bohemian Rhapsody. Specially created insert packaging includes a double-sided poster containing an image of Freddie and an original work from synesthetic artist Jack Coulter inspired by the song "Mr Bad Guy."

The three CDs include a new 12-track compilation of many of Freddie's greatest solo performances; a newly mixed 11-track special edition of Mr Bad Guy; and the nine-track 2012 special edition of Barcelona featuring full orchestra. The Blu-ray and DVD of Freddie's promos and his stage performances with Montserrat Caballé include eight that have been painstakingly reassembled from the original 35mm film rushes to give them the best-ever visual and sound quality. Much of the music and the promo videos featured in the Never Boring collection date from the period from late 1984, when Mr Bad Guy was recorded in Munich through to Freddie's last ever on stage performance, at a special festival on the steps of Montjuïc in Barcelona on October 8 1988. It was a festival specially staged in the presence of the King and Queen of Spain to welcome the Olympic flag to Barcelona. The set also includes the recently discovered track "Time Waits For No One" produced by Dave Clark which has recently taken the internet by storm and a haunting little known track "Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow" immortalized in a new animated video by award winning duo Beth David and Esteban Bravo.

Never Boring

  1. The Great Pretender
  2. I Was Born To Love You
  3. Barcelona
  4. In My Defence
  5. Love Kills
  6. How Can I Go On (Single Version)
  7. Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow
  8. Living On My Own (Radio Mix)
  9. The Golden Boy (Single Edit)
  10. Time Waits For No One
  11. She Blows Hot And Cold
  12. Made In Heaven

Mr. Bad Guy (Special Edition)

  1. Let's Turn It On
  2. Made In Heaven
  3. I Was Born To Love You
  4. Foolin' Around
  5. Your Kind Of Lover
  6. Mr. Bad Guy
  7. Man Made Paradise
  8. There Must Be More To Life Than This
  9. Living On My Own
  10. My Love Is Dangerous
  11. Love Me Like There's No Tomorrow

Barcelona (Special Edition)

  1. Barcelona
  2. La Japonaise
  3. The Fallen Priest
  4. Ensueño
  5. The Golden Boy
  6. Guide Me Home
  7. How Can I Go On
  8. Exercises In Free Love
  9. Overture Piccante

Never Boring (Blu-ray / DVD)

  1. Made In Heaven
  2. The Great Pretender
  3. Living On My Own
  4. Barcelona
  5. I Was Born To Love You
  6. Time Waits For No One
  7. In My Defence
  8. Living On My Own (Radio Mix)
  9. The Golden Boy (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
  10. How Can I Go On (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
  11. Barcelona (La Nit performance, Barcelona)
  12. Bonus Videos
  13. Freddie Mercury & Dave Clark "Time" Interview
  14. The Great Pretender (Extended Version)
  15. Barcelona (Ku Klub performance, Ibiza)


Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020