O.S.T. - Rocketman (2LP)

O.S.T. - Rocketman (2LP)
Price: 28.90€
Format: LP
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

The much-anticipated soundtrack to one of the cinematic events of 2019, the Elton John musical fantasy Rocketman, features the vocal performances of the film's star Taron Egerton, and producer-composer Giles Martin reinterpreting Elton's landmark hits, tailoring the music specifically to complement the movie narrative. Working closely with the makers of Rocketman, Martin supervised such highlights as the transformation of "Saturday Night's Alright for Fighting" into an epic ensemble piece, and turning "I Want Love" into a moment of heartbreaking conflict around young Reg Dwight's family meal. The soundtrack also features a brand new John-Taupin composition, "(I'm Gonna) Love Me Again," performed by Elton and Egerton. The album was recorded between 2017 and 2019 at Abbey Road Studios and AIR Studios in London.

LP One
Side A:

1. The Bitch Is Back (Introduction)
2. I Want Love
3. Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)
4. Thank You For All Your Loving
5. Border Song
6. Rock And Roll Madonna (Interlude)
Side B:
1. Your Song
2. Amoreena
3. Crocodile Rock
4. Tiny Dancer
5. Take Me To The Pilot

LP Two
Side A:

1. Hercules
2. Don't Go Breaking My Heart (Interlude)
3. Honky Cat
4. Pinball Wizard (Interlude)
5. Rocket Man
6. Bennie And The Jets (Interlude)
Side B:
1. Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
2. Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
3. Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
4. I'm Still Standing
5. (I'm Gonna) Love Me Again (Elton John & Taron Egerton)

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020