The Cult - Sonic Temple: 30th Anniversary (Deluxe 5CD Box Set)

The Cult - Sonic Temple: 30th Anniversary (Deluxe 5CD Box Set)
Price: 46.90€
Format: CD
Availability: Out Of Stock

   - OR -   

2019 marks the 30th anniversary of The Cult’s seminal album SONIC TEMPLE. To celebrate the anniversary, Beggars Arkive release THE CULT: SONIC TEMPLE 30 as a deluxe box set. 5-CD set, and also on Double LP, which has been out of print for over 20 years. The sets both contain limited-release demos in addition to previously unreleased tracks.

Originally released in 1989, Sonic Temple proved to be a pivotal moment for both band and the wider rock scene. Produced by the legendary Bob Rock, Sonic Temple had four chart-topping singles; “Fire Woman”, “Edie (Ciao Baby)”, “Sun King” and “Sweet Soul Sister”.

The album catapulted The Cult into superstar status and remains their most commercially successful release. It has sold over 1.5 million copies in the US alone, and was declared platinum in 1990. It made it to #10 on the Billboard charts, and the aforementioned songs all remain rock-radio staples to this day.

CD 1
1 Sun King
2 Fire Woman
3 American Horse
4 Edie (Ciao Baby)
5 Sweet Soul Sister
6 Soul Asylum
7 New York City
8 Automatic Blues
9 Soldier Blue
10 Wake Up Time For Freedom

CD 2
1 Sonic Temple Radio Promo
2 Fire Woman (Edit)
3 Messin’ Up The Blues (from the Fire Woman single)
4 Medicine Train (From the Edie (Ciao Baby) single)
5 Fire Woman (NYC Rock Mix) (from the Fire Woman CD EP)
6 Edie (Ciao Baby) (Edit)
7 Bleeding Heart Graffiti (from the Edie (Ciao Baby) CD EP)
8 Sun King (Edit)
9 Sweet Soul Sister (Edit)
10 The River (From the Sweet Soul Sister single)
11 Soldier Blue (Werman Extended Version)
12 Fire Woman (LA Rock Mix)
13 Sweet Soul Sister (Rock’s Mix)
14 Edie (Ciao Baby) (Acoustic) (From The Heart Of Soul CD single)

CD 3
1 Medicine Train (demo)
2 New York City (demo)
3 American Horse (demo)
4 Sun King (demo)
5 Automatic Blues (demo)
6 Yes Man (demo)
7 Fire (demo)
8 Wake Up Time For Freedom (demo)
9 Citadel (demo)
10 The River (demo)

CD 4
1 The Crystal Ocean (demo)
2 Cashmere (demo)
3 Edie (Ciao Baby) (demo)
4 Bleeding Hearts Revival
5 My Love (demo)
6 Star Child (demo)
7 Medicine Train (Rock Demo)
8 New York City (Rock Demo)
9 Fire (rock Demo)
10 Spanish Gold (jam Demo)

CD 5
1 New York City (live) *previously unreleased)
2 Automatic Blues (live) *previously unreleased)
3 American Horse (live) (from the Sweet Soul Sister single)
4 Sun King (live) *previously unreleased
5 Soul Asylum (live) (from the Sweet Soul Sister single)
6 Rain (live) *previously unreleased
7 Sweet Soul Sister (live) (from the Sweet Soul Sister single)
8 She Sells Sanctuary (live) *previously unreleased
9 Fire Woman (live) *previously unreleased

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2020