Soundgarden - Live From The Artists Den (2CD)

Soundgarden - Live From The Artists Den (2CD)
Price: 15.90€
Format: CD
Label: A&M
Availability: In Stock

   - OR -   

On February 17, 2013, Soundgarden concluded a sold-out U.S. Winter tour in support of King Animal, their first studio album in over sixteen years, with a special Live from the Artists Den taping at the Wiltern in Los Angeles, CA. Soundgarden mixed new songs with classic radio hits and rarities performed live for the first time in front of a rapturous crowd. The concert has become the all-time most requested Soundgarden live show for an official release.

The 29 song-show comprising almost two and a half hours, encompasses the band's rich musical legacy, spanning their early years with "Hunted Down," through their monumental albums Badmotorfinger and Superunknown respectively with "Outshined" and "Black Hole Sun," and to their final record, with nearly every song from King Animal including "By Crooked Steps" and "Been Away Too Long." Live from the Artists Den features 17 songs which are making their first appearance on a live album, and is highlighted by "Blind Dogs," which the band performed on stage for the first time ever at the Wiltern show.

Disc 1

  1. Incessant Mace
  2. My Wave
  3. Been Away Too Long
  4. Worse Dreams
  5. Jesus Christ Pose
  6. Flower
  7. Taree
  8. Spoonman
  9. By Crooked Steps
  10. Blind Dogs
  11. Rowing
  12. Non-State Actor
  13. Drawing Flies
  14. Hunted Down
  15. Black Saturday
  16. Bones of Birds
  17. Blow Up The Outside World

Disc 2

  1. Fell On Black Days
  2. Burden In My Hand
  3. A Thousand Days Before
  4. Blood On The Valley Floor
  5. Rusty Cage
  6. New Damage
  7. 4th Of July
  8. Outshined
  9. Black Hole Sun
  10. Ty Cobb
  11. Slaves & Bulldozers
  12. FeedBacchanal

Write a review

Your Name:

Your Review: Note: HTML is not translated!

Rating: Bad            Good

Enter the code in the box below:

Powered by Getway LLC Copyright © 2011-2019